top of page

Working together to support  a sustainable & resilient Detroit. 

EARTH DAY AWARDS NOMINATIONS &

EVENT REGISTRATION ARE NOW OPEN!

The Green Task Force advises Detroit City Council on sustainable principles and practices to better serve the City of Detroit. 

Join us and meet the team at the next event.

Focused on moving the needle in all areas of sustainability, our team has focus groups to build comprehensive progress.

Want to join the movement?  Attend a meeting, sign up for a committee and volunteer with Detroit's sustainability leaders.

2024 Events

MONTH

  • List

  • List

  • ListList

  • ListList

  • List

MONTH

  • List

  • List

  • ListList

  • ListList

  • List

MONTH

  • List

  • List

  • ListList

  • ListList

  • List

MONTH

  • List

  • List

  • ListList

  • ListList

  • List

MONTH

  • List

  • List

  • ListList

  • ListList

  • List

MONTH

  • List

  • List

  • ListList

  • ListList

  • List

2024 Events

January

  • Thursday, January 18
    3:00 PM | Detroit Green Task Force At-Large Meeting

    Format: Virtual
    Topic: Climate Action

  • Tuesday, January 16
    4:00 PM | Transportation & Mobility Committee Meeting

  • Monday, January 22
    2:00 PM | Recycling & Waste Reduction Committee Meeting

  • Wednesday, January 24 
    3:00 PM | Climate Action Committee Meeting; Virtual 

February

  • Thursday, February 15
    3:00 PM | Detroit Green Task Force At-Large Meeting

    Format: In-Person
    Topic: TBD

March

  • Thursday, March 21
    3:00 PM | Detroit Green Task Force At-Large Meeting
    Format: Virtual

    Topic: Compost/ Organics Recycling

  • Tuesday, March 19
    4:00 PM | Transportation & Mobility Committee Meeting

April

  • Saturday, April 20
    Detroit Green Task Force Earth Day Awards Celebration
    Details: TBD

May

  • Thursday, May 16
    3:00 PM | Detroit Green Task Force At-Large Meeting
    Format: In-Person

    Topic: Recycling & Waste Reduction

  • Tuesday, May 21
    4:00 PM | Transportation & Mobility Committee Meeting

June

  • Thursday, June 20
    3:00 PM | Detroit Green Task Force At-Large Meeting
    Format: In-Person
    Topic: Water

July

  • Thursday, July 18
    3:00 PM | Detroit Green Task Force At-Large Meeting
    Format: Virtual

    Topic: TBD

  • Tuesday, July 16
    4:00 PM | Transportation & Mobility Committee Meeting

August

  • No Meeting

September

  • Thursday, September 19
    3:00 PM | Detroit Green Task Force At-Large Meeting
    Format: Virtual
    Topic: Renewable Energy

  • Tuesday, September 17
    4:00 PM | Transportation & Mobility Committee Meeting

October

  • Thursday, October 17
    3:00 PM | Detroit Green Task Force At-Large Meeting
    Format: In-person

    Topic: Energy Efficiency 

November

  • Thursday, November 21
    3:00 PM | Detroit Green Task Force At-Large Meeting
    Format: Virtual

    Topic: TBD

  • Tuesday, November 19
    4:00 PM | Transportation & Mobility Committee Meeting

December

  • Holiday Celebration
    Details: TBD

bottom of page